Apr 2, 2012 7:37 PM by Greg Boyce

Athena award nominees listed

The Colorado Springs Chamber of Commerce and the Women's Business Council have announced the names of the 13 nominees for the 2012 ATHENA Award.  The winner will be announced at a luncheon on April 4.

This year's nominees are:

  • Camille Blakely, Blakely & Company
  • Theresa Strader, National Mill Dog Rescue
  • Sue Stohlmann, Excellerate!
  • Stephanie Brock, Stephanie Brock Designs
  • Michelle Blessing, ERA Shields Real Estate
  • Dr. Regina Lewis, Pikes Peak Community College
  • Dr. Marian Edelbrock, University of the Rockies
  • Janna Hoiberg, ActionCOACH
  • Maria Feekes, After School University
  • Renee Zentz, Housing and Building Association of Colorado Springs
  • Anne Wamser, The Eastern Colorado Bank
  • Aubrey Terry, Women's Resource Agency
  • Dee Vasquez Sabol, Pikes Peak Library District

The ATHENA Award Program recognizes individuals for professional excellence, for providing valuable service to their community and for assisting women in their attainment of professional goals and leadership skills. By honoring exceptional leaders, the ATHENA Award Program fulfills the ATHENA mission of supporting, developing and honoring women leaders, inspiring women to achieve their full potential - creating balance in leadership worldwide.

Emcees for the event are KOAA 5 anchors Lisa Lyden and Jennifer Horbelt.




»Topics in this article

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4