Sports News

Dec 5, 2010 9:42 PM by Lee Douglas

BCS Bowls are set

UNDATED (AP) - The Bowl Championship Series has officially designated Auburn and Oregon as the participants in the BCS title game January 10 at Glendale, Arizona.

The Tigers will be seeking their first national championship since 1957 as Heisman Trophy favorite Cam Newton runs their high-powered offense. Heisman hopeful running back LaMichael James and the Ducks lead the nation in scoring.

Third-ranked TCU has received a berth in the Rose Bowl, where it will play Wisconsin.

In the other BCS bowls, Arkansas and Ohio State will play in the Sugar Bowl, the Fiesta Bowl will have Oklahoma against Connecticut, and Stanford has a meeting with Virginia Tech in the Orange Bowl.

The rest of the non-BCS bowl games are set.

Notre Dame and Miami will square off in the Sun Bowl on New Year's Eve, one day before Michigan takes on Mississippi State in the Gator Bowl. The Outback Bowl will have Florida against Penn State.




»Topics in this article

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4