Sep 3, 2009 6:51 PM by Andy Koen

D49 board members will not face recall

A special election to recall two members of the Falcon District 49 school board will not happen. On Thursday El Paso County Clerk and Recorder Bob Balink released the final tally of recall petition signatures and neither the petition for Dave Martin nor Kent Clawson had a sufficient count of names to hold an election.

Of the 3,497 signatures needed only 3,363 were validated for Dave Martin and 3,490 for Kent Clawson.

Both men were elected to the school board in 2007. Their terms expire in 2011.

The three remaining school board members, Anna Bartha, Dave Stark and Mark Shook have said they do not plan to seek re-election.


»Topics in this article

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4