Sports - Air Force

Apr 18, 2014 10:00 AM by Jordan Mason

Four more Air Force football games selected for national television

U.S. Air Force Academy, Colo. - Four more Air Force football games have been selected for national television, according to the Mountain West Conference. Air Force's game at Wyoming on Saturday, Sept. 6, and at Utah State Saturday, Oct. 11, will be on the ESPN family of networks. Kickoff time and which network are to be determined. Air Force's game on Saturday, Oct. 4, against service-academy rival Navy will kick at 1:30 p.m. on CBS Sports Network (CBSSN). The Falcons' game at Boise State on Saturday, Sept. 27, will kick at 5 p.m. and will be televised by CBSSN.

 

That brings the Falcons' total of nationally-televised games to six. Air Force's game at San Diego State on Friday, Nov. 21, at 6:30 p.m. PT and the team's home game vs. Colorado State on Friday, Nov. 28, at 1:30 p.m. MT, will also be televised by CBSSN.

 

The Mountain West has 34 games being televised by CBS Sports Network and ESPN exclusively on Saturdays. Between the two networks, 45 games thus far will be aired this coming season on various platforms. Additional broadcasts by ROOT Sports and the Mountain West Network, powered by Campus Insiders, will be announced in the coming weeks.

 

2014 Air Force Football Schedule

Day Date Opponent (TV) Time

Sat. Aug. 30 vs. Nicholls State TBA

Sat. Sept. 6 at Wyoming*(ESPN Net) TBA

Sat. Sept. 13 at Georgia State TBA

Sat. Sept. 20 OPEN

Sat. Sept. 27 vs. Boise State* (CBSSN) 5 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 4 vs. Navy (CBSSN) 1:30 p.m.

Sat. Oct. 11 at Utah State*(ESPN Net) TBA

Sat. Oct. 18 vs. New Mexico* TBA

Sat. Oct. 25 OPEN

Sat. Nov. 1 at Army TBA

Sat. Nov. 8 at UNLV* TBA

Sat. Nov. 15 vs. Nevada* TBA

Fri. Nov. 21 at San Diego State* (CBSSN) 6:30 p.m.

Fri. Nov. 28 vs. Colorado State* (CBSSN) 1:30 p.m.

*-Mountain West game

Times are local to site

ESPN Net - ESPN Networks

 

»Comments

»Topics in this article

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4