Jul 30, 2010 9:06 AM by Bea Karnes, News First 5

Gov. Ritter at CSU-Pueblo today

Gov. Bill Ritter will attend a ceremonial signing of articulation agreements between Colorado State University-Pueblo and 15 community colleges. The agreements allow for the smooth transfer of credits from the community colleges to the university. All 28 CSU-Pueblo majors are included in the agreements.

According to CSU-Pueblo spokesperson Cora Zalatel, CSU-Pueblo is the only University in the state and one of few nationally that has articulated every major from its primary transfer institutions with corresponding CSU-Pueblo majors.

"This will be a great day for Colorado transfer students," Assistant Vice President of Enrollment Management Joe Marshall said. "This translates to less time to a terminal degree, less cost, and less waste overall in unnecessary dollars spent to earn a degree."

Agreements have been approved between CSU-Pueblo and Aims Community College, Arapahoe Community College, Colorado Mountain College, Colorado Northwestern Community College, Community College of Aurora, Community College of Denver, Front Range Community College, Lamar Community College, Northeastern Community College, Otero Junior College, Pikes Peak Community College, Pueblo Community College, Red Rocks Community College, and Trinidad State Junior College.

The ceremony will begin at 10 a.m. this morning in the Occhiato University Center Hearthwell Lounge.



»Topics in this article

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4