Mar 31, 2011 7:00 PM by Greg Boyce

Kane Scholars announced at CSU-Pueblo

Eight high-achieving students from high schools in Pueblo County have earned full tuition and book scholarships to pursue a bachelor's degree at Colorado State University - Pueblo.

The Kane Scholars benefit from an estate left by a couple in Fountain, the late Alexander and Wanden Mathews Kane.

The 2011 Kane Scholars at CSU-Pueblo are:

  • Dominic Montoya, Centennial High School
  • Jacob Mutz, Central High School
  • Mitch Miller, County High School
  • Tina Wilson, Dolores Huerta Preparatory High
  • Ashley Howard Lewis, East High School
  • Michael Weiner, School of Engineering and Biomedical Sciences (formerly Pueblo Technical Academy)
  • Kelsey Wager, Pueblo West High School
  • Moriah Fillmore, South High School





»Topics in this article

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4