May 28, 2014 6:05 PM by Eric Ross

New ballot locations for the June 24 primary election

More than 213,000 ballots wIll be mailed out Monday in El Paso County for the June 24 primary.

According to El Paso County Clerk and Recorder Wayne Williams, this year brings several new ballot drop-off locations that will be open 24 hours a day, 7 days a week.

Williams adds that over 90-percent of voters in the county will now be within a 10-minute drive time of a drop-off location.

Drop-off boxes have been placed in Calhan, Fountain, Manitou Springs, and Monument, in addition to existing voting center locations.

Voter Service Centers

1) Main Office El Paso County Clerk's Office (The main office will open June 2)
1675 West Garden of the Gods Road, Suite 2202 Colorado Springs

2) North Branch El Paso County Clerk's Office (open starting June 16)
8830 N Union Blvd., Colorado Springs

3) Downtown Branch El Paso County Clerk's Office (open starting June 16)
200 S Cascade Ave., Colorado Springs

4) Southeast Branch El Paso County Clerk's Office (open starting June 16)
5650 Industrial Place, Colorado Springs

Additional drop-off locations for mail ballots open June 3:

These locations are open 24 hours a day 7 days a week for secure ballot drop-off:
1) East Library, 5550 N Union Blvd, Colorado Springs

2) Charles C. "Chuck" Brown Transportation and Environmental Complex, 3275 Akers Drive, Colorado Springs

3) Department of Transportation Substation, 1010 Golden Street, Calhan

4) City of Manitou Springs, 606 Manitou Ave.

5) Falcon Fire Department Station 3, 7030 Old Meridian Road,

6) Fountain Police Department, community room, 222 North Santa Fe Ave.

7) Town of Monument, 645 Beacon Lite Road



»Topics in this article

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4