Sports - Denver Broncos

Dec 30, 2012 9:53 PM by Jordan Mason

NFL Playoff schedule announced; Broncos to host game on Sat., Jan. 12

Commissioner ROGER GOODELL announced Sunday the schedule of sites, dates and times for the National Football League Wild Card Playoffs of January 5-6 and Divisional Playoffs of January 12-13 (all times Eastern):


Saturday, January 5


AFC: 4:30 PM (ET)

Cincinnati at Houston (NBC)



NFC: 8:00 PM (ET)

Minnesota at Green Bay (NBC)

Sunday, January 6


AFC: 1:00 PM (ET)

Indianapolis at Baltimore (CBS)



NFC: 4:30 PM (ET)

Seattle at Washington/Dallas (FOX)



Saturday, January 12


AFC: 4:30 PM (ET)

Baltimore/Indianapolis/Cincinnati at Denver (CBS)



NFC: 8:00 PM (ET)

Green Bay/Washington/Dallas/Seattle at San Francisco (FOX)

Sunday, January 13


NFC: 1:00 PM (ET)

Washington/Dallas/Seattle/Minnesota at Atlanta (FOX)



AFC: 4:30 PM (ET)

Houston/Baltimore/Indianapolis at New England (CBS)


In the Divisional Playoffs, the division champion with the best record in each conference will host the lowest seeded Wild Card survivor. Once teams are seeded for the playoffs, positions do not change:
American Football Conference

National Football Conference

1. Denver (13-3, AFC West champion)

1. Atlanta (13-3, NFC South champion)

2. New England (12-4, AFC East champion)

2. San Francisco (11-4-1, NFC West champion)

3. Houston (12-4, AFC South champion)

3. Green Bay (11-5, NFC North champion)

4. Baltimore (10-6, AFC North champion)

4. Washington/Dallas (9-6/8-7) (NFC East champion)

5. Indianapolis (11-5)

5. Seattle (11-5)

6. Cincinnati (10-6)

6. Minnesota (10-6)


The AFC (CBS, 6:30 PM ET) and NFC (FOX, 3:00 PM ET) Championship Games will be played on Sunday, January 20.


The 2013 Pro Bowl (NBC, 7:00 PM ET) will be played on Sunday, January 27 at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii, one week before Super Bowl XLVII takes place at the Mercedes-Benz Superdome in New Orleans on Sunday, February 3 (CBS, 6:30 PM ET).



»Topics in this article

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4