Aug 16, 2013 5:38 PM by Jordan Mason

PCL realignment will affect Sky Sox

ROUND ROCK, Texas - The league office has announced, in conjunction with the scheduled move of the Tucson franchise to El Paso starting in 2014, a realignment of the conferences and divisions within the Pacific Coast League.
The makeup of the PCL conference divisions for the 2014 schedule will be as follows:

Pacific Northern - Fresno, Reno, Sacramento, Tacoma
Pacific Southern - Albuquerque, El Paso, Las Vegas, Salt Lake
American Northern - Colorado Springs, Iowa, Oklahoma City, Omaha
American Southern - Memphis, Nashville, New Orleans, Round Rock

The PCL postseason format will remain the same; the Division Champions within the Pacific and American Conferences will compete in a best-of-five Conference Championship Series with the victors advancing to a best-of-five PCL Championship Series. The Pacific Coast League Champions will face the International League Champions in the Triple-A National Championship Game.



»Topics in this article

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4