Top Stories

Feb 2, 2013 8:50 PM by Zach Thaxton

Peyton Manning wins NFL's Comeback Player of the Year award

Broncos quarterback Peyton Manning has won the NFL's Comeback Player of the Year award.  Manning led the Broncos to a 13-3 record and a division championship in his first season since missing a full year of football to recover from four neck surgeries.  Manning beat Vikings running back Adrian Peterson to win the award.  Peterson came just shy of the NFL record for most rushing yards in a season after suffering a devastating knee injury at the end of the prior season.


More News

Story Photo

14 minutes ago

Adams Cafe on the move

Adams Mountain Cafe makes its move this week after floods damaged the popular eatery the last two summers. But the move has...

Story Photo

1 hour ago

Soldier's remains return

After a decades-long mystery, the family of a World War II soldier finally has some closure. Army Sgt. William Carneal, who disappeared...

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4