Aug 18, 2010 1:58 PM by Greg Boyce

Three nominated for Court of Appeals

The Supreme Court Nominating Commission has nominated three candidates for a place on the Colorado Court of Appeals.  The vacancy was created when Judge Sean Connelly decided not stay on the bench.

The vacancy will occur Jan. 11, 2011. Nominees Maria Teresa "Terry" Fox, Blain David Myhre and Patrick T. O'Rourke were selected by the commission after
interviews were conducted this week.

Under the Colorado Constitution, the governor has 15 days from Aug. 17, 2010, within which to appoint one of the nominees as a judge for the Colorado Court of Appeals.

Comments regarding any of the nominees may be sent via e-mail to the governor at


»Topics in this article

More News

Weather - Forecast
Story Photo

10 hours ago

Warm Till Saturday

Temperatures start to climb again for Friday and Saturday where many locations will be in the 70s. However, by Saturday, the clouds...

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4