Jan 15, 2010 12:17 AM

Two Broncos named to the NFL All-Pro Team

NEW YORK (AP) - Chris Johnson didn't get any votes for MVP. He didn't miss any for The Associated Press 2009 NFL All-Pro team.

The 2,000-yard rusher from the Tennessee Titans is the only unanimous choice for the squad announced Thursday. He's joined in the backfield by Colts quarterback Peyton Manning, who won an unprecedented fourth Most Valuable Player Award last week.

While Johnson received all 50 votes from a nationwide panel of sports writers, one other player, San Francisco inside linebacker Patrick Willis, came close with 49. Cornerbacks Charles Woodson of Green Bay, the Defensive Player of the Year, and Darrelle Revis of the New York Jets each got 48, as did Oakland punter Shane Lechler.

Denver Broncos linebacker Elvis Dumervil, who led the league with 17 sacks, is one of two Broncos players on the first team. He's joined by left offensive tackle Ryan Clady. Bronco's safety Brian Dawkins was selected to the All-Pro second team.

(Copyright 2010 by The Associated Press. All Rights Reserved.)




»Topics in this article

Most Popular

Top Videos

1 2 3 4